Home/About us/Organization
Organization 2017-09-25T14:42:00+00:00

 Organization of Nikola Vaptsarov Naval Academy includes within itself Head, Faculties, Administrative structures, Department of Postgraduate Studies and Sergeant College.

Head
Rector of Nikola Vaptsarov Naval Academy Varna
Flotilla admiral Boyan Mednikarov, Prof. DSc.M.Sc.
email: rector@naval-acad.bg
Office of the Head
Mrs. Daniela Grozeva
phone +359 52 552-377
email: info@naval-acad.bg
borisovDeputy Chief for the Administration and Logistics
Captain (Navy) Boris Dimitrov Borisov
phone: +359 52 552-221
email: adm.vicerector@naval-acad.bg
Kalinov-sDeputy Chief of Educational and Scientific Activities
Captain (Navy) Kalin Spasov Kalinov, Professor Ph.D.
phone: +359 52 552-223
email: edu.vicerector@naval-acad.bg
dimitranovDeputy Rector for investments
Captain (r.) Svetoslav Dimitrov Dimitranov
phone: +359 52 552 224
email: dimitranov@naval-acad.bg

Faculties

Faculty of Navigation
Dean
Capitan (Navy) Associated Professor Ph.D. Nikolai Velikov
phone: 052 552-260
email: n.velikov@nvna.eu
Faculty Office
Bachelor degree
phone: 052 552-378
email: nav.faculty@nvna.eu
Master degree
phone: 052 552-248
email:
Faculty of Engeneering
Ivanov-sDean
Capitan (Navy) Associated Professor Ph.D. Ivan Ivanov 
phone: 052 552-270
email: i.ivanov@nvna.eu
Faculty Office
Bachelor and Master degree
phone: 052 552-379
email: eng.faculty@nvna.eu
email:

Departments

Naval Tactics Department
Head of Department
Capt. (N) Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Asen Nikolov Kozhuharov
phone: +359 52 55-22-29
email: robert77@naval-acad.bg
Navigation
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Yuriy Dachev
phone: +359 52 55-22-62
email:
Department of Exploitation Fleet and Ports
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Dimitar Dimitrakiev
phone: +359 52 55-22-64
email: d.dimitrakiev@nvna.eu
 Department of  Electronics
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Grozdyu Grozev
phone: +359 52 55-22-63
email:g.grozev@nvna.eu
Department of Management and logistics
Head of Department
Prof. Dr. Dimitar Kanev
phone: +359 52 55-22-66
email: d.kanev@nvna.eu
Department of Language Teaching and Applied Linguistics
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Sonya Toncheva
phone: +359 52 55-22-65
email: s.toncheva@nvna.eu
Department of Ship Power Systems
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Rumen Stoyanov
phone: +359 52 55-22-71
email: r.stoianov@nvna.eu
Department of Electrical Engineering
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Milen Bonev
phone: +359 52 55-22-72
email: m.bonev@nvna.eu
Department of Mechanics
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Nikolai Angelov
phone: 052 55-22-73
email: n.angelov@nvna.eu
 Department of Technology of Shiprepair
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Georgi Lyutskanov
phone: +359 52 55-22-74
email:
 Department of Information Technology
Head of Department
Col. Assoc.Prof. Ph.D. Yulian Tzonev
phone: +359 52 55-22-75
email: tzonev@naval-acad.bg
Department of Mathematics and Physics
Head of Department
Assoc. Prof. Ph.D. Tatiana Madzharova
phone: +359 52 55-22-57
email: t.madzharova@naval-acad.bg

Department of Postgraduate Studies

Department of Postgraduate Studies
Nikolov-sHead of Department
CDR Zhelyazko Nikolov, Assist. Prof. Ph.D.
phone: 052 552-244
email: zhelyazko_nikolov@abv.bg

Head of Department
Dimityr Iliev Iliev
phone: +359 52 552-222
email: dimiter.illeieff@nvna.eu

Administration

Department Educational and scientific activities
Head of Department
CDR Valcho Atanasov
phone: +359 52 55-22-40
email: education.head@nvna.eu
Logistics section
Head of section
Lieutenant colonel Stanko Vernov
phone: +359 52 55-22-81
email: logistics.head@nvna.eu